FORMER FATTY CHEFS UNITE

Like me, chef Judson Allen was a FAT KID.

I can remember walking down the hallways of my school, dressed in Sears HUSKY chord pants, hearing the ‘swish swish swish’ of my bloated thighs rubbing against each other as I waddled towards lunch.

As a 250lb Freshman, I realized i had to do SOMETHING… if I ever wanted to have a date. So I started a big work out regimen, running every day after school with the girls cross country team – no way could i keep up on the guys team – and started eating only ‘good food’ in reasonable quantities.

From Christmas to June of Sophomore year, I lost over 70 pounds. And got some dates.

Chef Judson Allen had a similar epiphany on his way from Fat to Fit, and now, he’s criss-crossing the country showing people that ‘healthy’ food doesn’t have to be bland, it can be exciting and tasty too!

We did some LIVE TV COOKING together at a jam-paked Dominick’s CULINARY CORNER STAGE at America’s biggest and best foodie party: TASTE of CHICAGO:

http://windycitylive.com/episodes/Mark-DeCarlo-is-cooking-at-the-Taste-of-Chicago/8732220

Leave a Reply

