ABC + Chicago = My New TV Show

Well, its finally official. I will be one of the hosts of ABC’s new morning talk show – the one replacing Oprah Winfrey – WINDY CITY LIVE.

Our show premieres LIVE on THURSDAY May 26th, the day after Oprah leaves the time slot she made famous for 25 years.  Hosts Ryan Chiaverini and Val Warner will anchor the show, while I get the fun assignments – traveling around interviewing fun people, visiting wild places, covering music, food, comedy, travel, etc.  I’ll be live in studio one week a month, then on video from various locations the other three days while I return to LA to work on two other series.

I left Chicago to go to college and have not lived there since I was 18. I am THRILLED to be back, and working on one of the Nation’s oldest and most prestigious stations.  Ryan and Val are a great team and the sky is the limit for the show. It’s going to quick, fun, topical and LIVE.

The audition process they talk about in this article was wild: hundreds of people were called, 40 flown to Chicago for 3 days of non-stop interviews and auditions, then weeks of more auditions before Marlaine Selip, Cindy Patrasso and Emily Barr put together our Dream Team.  Could not be happier to be on ABC and back home in my toddling town.

If you have ideas about fun, interesting people and places in town, please let me know and we’ll get them on the show. See you in Chicago!

Story Image Ryan and Val on our new set in the historical 190 N. State Buiilding.

Leave a Reply

